OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

9th Floor, B.R.K.R Bhavan, Tank Bund Road, Adarsh Nagar, Hyderabad – 500 063.

Memo. No.3315/Elecs.D/2024-21

Dated:02.05.2024.

- Sub:- Elections Bye Elections to the Telangana Legislative Council from Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates' Constituency, 2024 ECI Notification of Election Published in the State Gazette Copy sent Reg.
- Ref:- 1. ECI, Notification No.100/TL-LC/2023-G&T, dated: 02.05.2024
 - 2. Telangana Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary issue No.29, dt:02.05.2024 -:o0o:-

A copy of Telangana State Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary issue No. 29, dated: 02.05.2024 in which ECI Notification of Election in respect of Bye Elections to the Telangana Legislative Council from Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates' Constituency, 2024 has been published, is sent herewith to the Collectors & DEOs mentioned in the address entry and the Returning Officer, Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates' Constituency for information.

VIKAS RAJ, CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O. SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVT.

To,

The Collectors & District Election Officers of Nalgonda, Warangal, Hanumakonda, Mahabubabad, Jayashankar Bhupalpally, Jangaon, Mulugu, Siddipet, Khammam, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Suryapet and Yadadri Bhuvangiri (w.e.)

The Returning Officer, Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates' Constituency (w.e) SLA (for placing on CEO, Telangana Website)

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

V SIL SECTION OFFICER

R.N.I.No.TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No.1051/2023-2025.



[Price : ₹. 5-00.

RIGHT TO INFORMATION

తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE PART - V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 29]

HYDERABAD, THURSDAY, MAY 2, 2024.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

—X—

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT (ELECTIONS)

BYE ELECTION TO TELANGANA STATE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM WARANGAL-KHAMMAM-NALGONDA GRADUATES' CONSTITUENCY, 2024.

[Memo No.3315 /Elecs.D/2024-17, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, General Administration (ELECTIONS) Department, Dated: 01st May, 2024.]

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi, Dated: 02nd May, 2024 Vaisakha 12, 1946 (Saka) is published.

NOTIFICATION

<u>No.100/TL-LC/12/2023-G&T,-</u> WHEREAS, the seat of **Dr. Palla Rajeshwar Reddy** in the Legislative Council of the State of Telangana, elected from Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates' Constituency, has become vacant on 09th December, 2023 by the reason of his resignation, before the expiration of his term of office which was up to and including 29.03.2027; and

WHERE AS, a bye-election is to be held for the purpose of filling the vacancy so caused;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of Section 151, Section 30 and Section 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby-

[A] calls upon the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates' Constituency, in the State of Telangana to elect, before **08th June**, **2024** (Satrurday), and in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules

G-84.

and orders made thereunder, a person for the purpose of filling the said vacancy in the Legislative Council of the Sate; and

(B) appoints, with respect to the said election;

(a) the 09th May, 2024 (Thursday), as the last date for making nominations;

(b) the 10th May, 2024 (Friday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;

(c) the 13th May, 2024 (Monday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;

(d) the 27th May, 2024 (Monday), as the date on which apoll shall, if necessary, be taken; and

(e) the 08th June, 2024 (Saturday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and

(C) Fixes the hours from 08:00 am to 04:00 pm, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above for the election

By Order,

SUMAN KUMAR DAS,

Secretary, Election Commission of India.

VIKAS RAJ,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Special Chief Secretary to Government.

____X____